20091228

Problem ID: 2600191017826962593
Entered by: Ben Simo
Is there a problem here?  

No to All?



Every version of Microsoft Windows I can remember displays a message similar to the above when copying or moving files and it finds duplicate files or folders in the destination path.

When copying dozens (or hundreds, or thousands) of files, checking this message and clicking Yes for each item can take hours (or days). Selecting Yes to All can be useful when it is known to be safe to overwrite files in the destination folder. However, sometimes a warning would be helpful.

So where is my No to All button with reporting/logging of what didn't get copied/moved?

  Edit

0 Comments:

Post a Comment