Showing posts with label Delete. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Delete. Show all posts

20120519

Problem ID: 248937777794239505
Entered by: Ben Simo

Don't delete the first

If you have multiple phone number or IM accounts in your Monster.com profile, you may delete old/unwanted items; but you may not delete the first.



BTW, I'm looking for new work.


  Edit

20120518

Problem ID: 2054640129938796836
Entered by: Ben Simo

Deleting Toy Story 2

You don't know if your data is really backed up if you don't try to restore it. Test your backups.

 

  Edit

20110905

Problem ID: 264287424563259022
Entered by: Ben Simo

24 Hours

I accidently upload an image to a public PicasaWeb album that contains personal information I do not want posted online. I login to PicasaWeb, find the image, and select the option to delete the image. The following dialog appears.



If it put my image online immediately, why can't it delete it immediately? Twenty-four hours is a long time to leave an image publically available on the web.


  Edit

20100614

Problem ID: 1887316030770012588
Entered by: Ben Simo

Are you sure you want to delete Facebook?

I only wanted to remove a Facebook widget from my iGoogle page. However, the possibility of completely deleting Facebook from the planet is intriguing. ;-)


  Edit

20100212

Problem ID: 6125526197448543697
Entered by: Ben Simo

Auto delete is a bug, not a feature

I am in the middle of editing a blog post that was uploaded to Blogger long ago. I select some text to move and accidently press X instead of CTRL-X. Instead of being moved to the clipboard, the selected text is deleted and replaced with the letter x. I quickly attempt to press CTRL-Z to undo my typo and all the text and an image disappear from the blog post editor. Not sure what I pressed, I press CTRL-Z and the document is still blank.



Then I notice that Blogger has chosen to automatically save my document while it was in an accidently bad state. After this save, undo doesn't work. My text is gone. My image is gone.  I did not press any save button.

So instead of automatically saving my document so that I don't inadvertently lose the product of my work, the auto-save feature deleted my document by saving it while it was in a state in which I did not want it saved.  I would prefer to press a save button on my own.

  Edit

20100104

Problem ID: 1902941907168843340
Entered by: Ben Simo

Are you sure?

@bradmccall: UX of dialogs like this bug me. They ask a question, but don't have a button with the right answer. "Yes, Del ...





I like verb dialog buttons that describe actions. However, I do think they should match the question.


  Edit