I am in the middle of editing a blog post that was uploaded to Blogger long ago. I select some text to move and accidently press X instead of CTRL-X. Instead of being moved to the clipboard, the selected text is deleted and replaced with the letter x. I quickly attempt to press CTRL-Z to undo my typo and all the text and an image disappear from the blog post editor. Not sure what I pressed, I press CTRL-Z and the document is still blank.

Then I notice that Blogger has chosen to automatically save my document while it was in an accidently bad state. After this save, undo doesn't work. My text is gone. My image is gone. I did not press any save button.
So instead of automatically saving my document so that I don't inadvertently lose the product of my work, the auto-save feature deleted my document by saving it while it was in a state in which I did not want it saved. I would prefer to press a save button on my own.
when software discombobulates
Showing posts with label auto-save. Show all posts
Showing posts with label auto-save. Show all posts
20100212
Problem ID: 6125526197448543697
Entered by: Ben Simo
Entered by: Ben Simo
2 Comment

